Officially a Wino!

March 10, 2013

It’s a fact; I’m officially a wino. The other day I went to see a new massage therapist (my old therapist moved back to Australia), and I drove to a town that I never go to. It’s just one of those things, I never go that direction for anything. And on my way home, I made a wrong turn, and there it was….. a Wine Store! One that I had never been to, and it was one that had a pretty good wine selection. Usually, the liquor Stores around here, have a better assortment of beers than wines, but this one was a Wine Store! So, here I was like a kid in a candy store, trying to find something within the budget, that would be both good and fun. And I didn’t get disappointed. Ended up with a couple of Frenchies again. I just can’t help it, French wines has made an impression on me.

Uncorked the first one tonight; a 2010 Josephine Dubois Pinot Noir, and it made a quite decent Sunday, Excellent! I Love French Wine! A light easy to drink Pinot, with raspberry, and a hint of chocolate. Paired well with grilled chicken in a garlic, mushroom, wine sauce. But as usual French wines pair sooo well with food.

Ok, the name “Dubois”, made me wonder a little. Since I was a little girl, the name Dubois is associated with one of the biggest horse racing families in the World. You see, my day-job is working with harness horses, and it has been a passion of mine my whole life. Seeing the name Dubois made me automatically wonder if they are some how related. Maybe a big powerful family like that, would be just as successful in the wine industry, as they are in the horse racing industry. So of course I googled it. But with no results, if anyone reading this knows something, please let me know, it would really be fun to know more about this, if there is a connection.

I’m just gonna keep sipping this delicious juice, Cheers!

photo (81)

Leave a comment