We Put Some Wine Glasses to the Test, and WOW!

January 8, 2013

Ever since I started my webstore Fine Wine Glasses And More, I have been wanting to do a taste test with different wine glasses. And I have heard about how much the glass can enhance a wine. Finally last night we had a chance to do this. Using our favorite Cupcake Red Velvet, we were testing some new Cachet Tulip 19 oz glasses (You can see the glasses by using this link http://www.finewineglassesandmore.com/catalog/item/8603146/9493913.htm) And comparing with a smaller thicker glass, probably around 6-8 oz and not very wide.

All four of us did the test, and I absolutely could not belive it. What a difference…. if I didn’t know it was the same wine in both glasses, I would have thought someone was trying to trick me. The Cachet Tulip glass made the wine much rounder and smoother tasting. Awesome!

These glasses are also very elegant looking, with the long stem and thin glass. You can check out these glasses, and many more at www.finewineglassesandmore.com

photo (55)

After this eye opening experience, I will definitely be doing more testing. Would be fun to see how a glass would affect a Cabernet or a Pinot. I know that they suggest a wider glass for Pinot Noir and Bordeaux. So stay tuned for more fun tastings. Cheers!

One Response to “We Put Some Wine Glasses to the Test, and WOW!”

  1. caspernick Says:

    Firstly, I have to agree that the Red Velvet is delicious. Secondly, glass shape and size are critical in tasting wine correctly. I have been a big proponent of the correct stemware and have different glasses for all the varietals.

Leave a comment