Blog Post #100!

August 1, 2013

I reached a milestone in my blogging journey with blog post #100. Before I started the adventure with my website FineWineGlassesAndMore about a year ago, I would have never believed that I would actually sit here today, and write my 100th blog post. I used to struggle with a text message… but I enjoy it, and I’m learning a lot. I remember when I was a kid I loved to write stories, and in school when we got and essay assignment, I would always find a way to make my story about horses (my biggest passion in life).

My stories are not about horses anymore, but I still like to sneak in a little “horse talk” now and then about these majestic and gorgeous animals that I love so much. And since I’m on the subject, it is the biggest day of the year in Harness Racing on Saturday (Aug. 3rd). I would like to promote our great sport, because the place to be is The Meadowlands, in East Rutherford New Jersey, where the biggest trotting race in the World, “The Hambletonian” is on the program.

Witch wines will mark my mini anniversary? How about a Bordeaux and my first ever Rose. The Bordeaux, a 2009 Mayne Sansac was a little strange at first, but this wine grew on me. A full-bodied, quite bold wine, that was excellent paired with a marinara sauce. I only paid $10 for this bottle, so I thought it was great value.

I was told that I’m missing out by shying away from the Rose wines, so I figured I would get one while the weather is still worm. Ended up with a Spanish wine, 2010 Protocolo, from Eguren. Not a bad summer sip, light and crisp, easy to drink. Perfect on a hot day, when you look for something cold and refreshing. This bottle was only $8, so how could you go wrong?

I would like to thank my followers, and everyone else that has helped getting me over 1000 views on my blog. It is a totally new and exciting adventure for me that I’m hoping to continue for years to come. The world of wine is so complex and full of history, it just makes you want to learn more, and of course, the most important thing, taste more. Cheers!

8 Responses to “Blog Post #100!”


  1. Congrats on posting 100 blog posts. People don’t know how much work it is to keep up a blog. I take it seriously as do you and it is like another job. Good work!!!


  2. Congratulations and kudos on a fine job. It is a grand sense of accomplishment and worthy of a glass or two of wine. A toast to you and may you write many more articles.


  3. Congratulations! Here’s to the next 100!

  4. Howard Says:

    Congrats on NO. 100! And Red Wine Diva is absolutely right, most people don’t know how tough it is to stay consistent – particularly when it’s not your source of income or primary job. I’m in my sixth year and am two blog posts away from 700. It takes a determined effort. Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment